Women's All-South Region Team

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools. All SIDs in the region were given the opportunity to vote.

Players of the Year: Meia Daniels, Howard Payne
Coach of the Year: Chris Kielsmeir, Howard Payne
Rookie of the Year: Chelsie Schweers, Christopher Newport

First team

Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Chelsie Schweers Christopher Newport Fr. Chesapeake, Va.
G Meia Daniels Howard Payne Sr. Fort Worth, Texas
F Katy Williams Austin So. Sulphur Springs, Texas
F Colandra Rollins Christopher Newport Sr. Culpeper, Va.
C Tarra Richardson McMurry Sr. Fort Worth, Texas

Second team

Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Katie Kulavic Oglethorpe Jr. Norcross, Ga.
G Jessica Carter Mary Baldwin Sr. Charlottesville, Va.
F Meghan Scholbe Trinity (Texas) Sr. Centennial, Colo.
F Brittany Dahn Lynchburg So. Glen Allen, Va.
C Stacey Blalock Howard Payne Sr. Magnolia, Texas

Third team

Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Ashley Farrell Rhodes Sr. Collierville, Tenn.
G Dione Eccles Greensboro Jr. Clemmons, N.C.
F Kasey Buggs Texas-Tyler Sr. Lake Dallas, Texas
F Krista Prato Matthews Trinity (Texas) Jr. Davis, Calif.
C Molly Ariail  Randolph-Macon So. York, Pa.