All-Region teams announced

Andrew Powers
Andrew Powers, Mid-Atlantic Player of the Year, was the region's Rookie of the Year last season.
Photo by Lou Rabito for

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools, who were contacted multiple times as the season wound down to remind them to make their players eligible. There were 662 players nominated nationwide, a new high. The ballot was then made available to SIDs, who voted for 10 players in their region. SIDs voted for six frontcourt players and four backcourt players, to ensure balance.

The regional Rookie of the Year award has returned for a second season as well, honoring the top freshman in each region.

Regions that have fewer than 40 Division III teams have two teams, while all other regions have three teams.

Special thanks to John Arenberg, former SID at Emory, who developed the concept and served as national coordinator. And thanks to Ryan Coleman, who developed the nomination and voting software to help automate the process.

Men's Regions Women's Regions
Northeast Northeast
East East
Atlantic Atlantic
Middle Atlantic Mid-Atlantic
South South
Great Lakes Great Lakes
Midwest Central
West West