D3hoops.com 2016-17 men's All-Central Region team

More news about: Augustana | Carthage | Ripon
Ty Sabin led all of Division III in scoring with 30.7 points per game including 50 in this game against Cornell in the Midwest Conference tournament.
Photo by Larry Radloff, d3photography.com 

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools.

Player of the Year: Ty Sabin, Ripon
Coach of the Year: Grey Giovanine, Augustana
Rookie of the Year: Brad Perry, Carthage

First team    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Aston Francis Wheaton (Ill.) So. Tyler, Texas
G Tahron Harvey Benedictine Sr. Country Club Hills, Ill.
G Ty Sabin Ripon Sr. New Berlin, Wis.
F Alex Herink UW-River Falls Jr. Hudson, Wis.
F Jordan Robinson North Park Jr. Schaumburg, Ill.
Second team    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Juwan Henry North Park Sr. Chicago, Ill.
G Chris Jones UW-Whitewater Jr. Milwaukee, Wis.
F Andrew Sanders Washington U. Jr. Tampa, Fla.
F Alex Sorenson
North Central (Ill.) Jr. Dunlap, Ill.
F Zach Wallace Rockford Sr. Rockford, Ill.
Third team    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Vinny Curta Grinnell So. Oak Lawn, Ill.
G D.J. DeValk St. Norbert Sr. Little Chute, Wis.
G Shea Feehan Eureka So. Peoria, Ill.
G Eric Kittel
Concordia (Wis.) Sr. Brillion, Wis.
G Chrishawn Orange Augustana So. Algonquin, Ill.