5th Annual Hoopsville Marathon

To interact with Hoopsville

We welcome questions of us and our guests, so please interact with us! 

Audio Podcast

Each show is available as an audio-only podcast shortly after the show goes off the air. Click below to listen or download the show from SoundCloud (once available).


You can also listen and download the podcasts on via Apple Podcasts or Google Play. Click the icons below to subscribe.

Time for a marathon!

Tune all day for the event of the year. The 5th annual Hoopsville Marathon Show.

Starting at 10:00 a.m., Dave welcomed in guests from around the country to talk Division III hoops. Coaches, student-athletes, even alumni will join the program to break-down the upcoming month of the season, remember the great memories of the sports and division, and much, much more.

For more information about the show and its impact, click here.

The show's guest list is below with a rough idea of when they were scheduled to appear during the live show.

Hoopsville is presented by D3hoops.com and airs from the WBCA/NABC Studio. You can watch the entire Marathon show On Demand in the video player above. Podcast(s) of the show are also available to the right (Seven parts, in order; Part 7 temporarily unavailable).

Guests appear on the Hoopsville Hotline presented by the City of Salem.

And don't forget to interact with the Dave and guests. You can use the social media option to the right and even email (hoopsville@d3hoops.com) questions to the show.

We are aware the broadcast above does not include the Hoopsville Happy Hour that wraps up every marathon show. Here it is in it's entirity:

Hoopsville Marathon Schedule

Timing approximate and subject to change

Time (ET) Guest School/Institution   Time (ET) Guest School/Institution
10:15 am Bobbi Morgan Haverford women's coach, Women's national committee chair   4:00 pm Mike Rejniak Vassar assistant coach (The Basketball Tournament)
11:00 am Dave Hixon Amherst men's coach (NABC Coach's Corner)   4:40 pm Bill Geitner Eastern Connecticut men's coach
11:20 am Lyle Jones Bethany Lutheran women's coach   5:00 pm Andy Yosinoff Emmanuel women's coach
11:40 am Brad Fischer No. 13 UW-Oshkosh women's coach   5:20 pm Danielle Donahew WBCA Executive Director
12:00 pm Gary Grzesk St. Norbert men's coach        
12:20 pm Kent Madsen Wheaton (Ill.) women's coach   6:00 pm Izzi Metz Wilkes men's coach
12:40 pm Rusty Rainbolt East Texas Baptist women's coach   6:20 pm David Nilbert PSU Behrend men's coach
1:00 pm Jina DeRubbo Washington & Jefferson women's coach   6:40 pm Tim Fitzpatrick Coast Guard Athletics Director, Men's national committee chair
1:40 pm Scott Hemer SUNY Geneseo women's coach   7:20 pm Karin Harvey No. 20 Montclair State women's coach
2:00 pm Dixie Jeffers Capital women's coach (WBCA Center Court)   7:40 pm Janice Luck Albright women's coach
2:20 pm Claire Marburger Luther, junior guard   8:00 pm Phillip Ponder Oglethorpe men's coach
2:40 pm Frank Marcinek & Tyler Hoagland Susquehanna Tie Up Throat Cancer   8:20 pm Christy Thomaskutty Former Emory Coach
3:00 pm Kenny Doss Manchester, senior forward   8:40 pm Pat Skerry Towson men's coach (former DIII player and coach)
3:20 pm Adam Walsh Shenandoah men's coach   9:00 pm Ken Anderson Augustana alum, former NFL quarterback
3:40 pm Chris Martin Loras men's coach   9:30 PM  HOOPSVILLE HAPPY HOUR   Guests to be determined