All-Region teams announced


The 2018-19 All-Region teams have been announced.

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools, who were contacted multiple times as the season wound down to remind them to make their players eligible. There were 716 players nominated nationwide. The ballot was then made available to SIDs, who voted for a predetermined number of players in their region. 

It's the 18th season has named All-Region teams.

The regional Rookie of the Year award honors the top freshman in each region, while also names a regional Coach of the Year.

Regions that have fewer than 40 Division III teams have two teams. The Northeast, which is nearly twice that size, has four teams, while all other regions have three teams. The regions, including the regional player of the year:

Men's Regions  Women's Regions
Northeast: Ty Nichols, Keene State Northeast: Abby Kelly, Bowdoin
East: Edvinas Rupkus, Skidmore East: Mia Morrison, William Smith
Atlantic: Sam Toney, New Jersey City Atlantic: Morgan Birmelin, DeSales
Middle Atlantic: Cam Wiley, Swarthmore Mid-Atlantic: Makenzie Mason, Scranton
South: Dimitrius Underwood, Texas-Dallas South: Jayla Harris, Virginia Wesleyan
Great Lakes: Cam Fails, Hanover Great Lakes: Madison Temple, Thomas More
Central: Aston Francis, Wheaton (Ill.) Central: Hannah Frazier, Wheaton (Ill.)
West: Ryan Garver, Nebraska Wesleyan West: Hannah Spaulding, St. Thomas